Industry Pioneer, Jim Baugh, To be Inducted into Tennis Industry Hall of Fame

Long-time tennis industry veteran and industry pioneer, Jim Baugh, will become the ninth inductee into the Tennis Industry Hall of Fame on Sunday, August 24, 2014, during the TIA Tennis Forum and Tennis Show.

Baugh joins previous inductees:

  • Howard Head (2008)
  • Dennis Van der Meer (2008)
  • Alan Schwartz (2009)
  • Billie Jean King (2010)
  • Nick Bollettieri (2011)
  • Howard Gill, Jr. (2013)
  • Walter Montenegro (2013)
  • Sheldon Westerveldt (2013)

The Tennis Industry Hall of Fame honors industry leaders who have made a significant impact on the tennis industry from 1960 to present in one of four categories: inventors, founders, innovators, and contributors. Plaques of Tennis Industry Hall of Fame inductees are on permanent display at the International Tennis Hall of Fame in Newport, R.I.