Nominate for the Tennis Industry Hall of Fame

Nominations close July 1 for the annual Tennis Industry Hall of Fame. Inductees for 2018 will be announced at the 11th Annual TIA Tennis Forum, to be held in New York City on Monday, Aug. 27. Visit for more information or to nominate. (All nominations will be confidential.)

The Tennis Industry Hall of Fame was started in 2008 to honor inventors, founders, innovators and contributors who have made a significant impact on the sport of tennis, from the 1960s to the present. Current inductees are: Howard Head (2008), Dennis Van der Meer (2008), Alan Schwartz (2009), Billie Jean King (2010), Nick Bollettieri (2011), Howard Gill Jr. (2013), Walter Montenegro (2013), Sheldon Westervelt (2013), Jim Baugh (2014), Peter Burwash (2015), Eugene Scott (2016), Eve Kraft (2016) and David Haggerty (2017).

Tennis Industry Hall of Fame inductees are recognized with their names displayed on a plaque at the International Tennis Hall of Fame in Newport, R.I.